Syed Afnan Omer Ali

Syed Afnan Omer Ali

Experience and Qualification Summary

I am writing to introduce myself as a dynamic and result oriented professional with a successful track record of more than 13 years in Information Technology sector. Articulate and persuasive in dealing with management, peers, and subordinates – I have vast exposure of IT governance, server infrastructure, enterprise resource planning, data center architecture, business development, strategic planning, quality management, budgeting and forecasting for information technology department.

I am currently performing my duties as Head of IT Infrastructure and Network Security (Manager IT) at Hilal Foods Private Limited, managing operations, system and network Infrastructure along with cyber security. I worked as Senior Manager ICT (System Administrator) on BPS – 18for Dow University of Health Sciences from 2010 till 2019, where my core responsibility involves all aspects of administration and management of four different teams i.e. Data Center, System Support, Network Support and Business Application Development team.

I oversee ICT managers at 4 different campus; manage company’s technology operation plus implementation of new IT systems & policies. I also hold the additional title Head of ICT – Governance & Quality, where my key responsibility is to align IT strategy with organizational business strategy. Ensuring to  deliver the functionality and services in-line with the current and planned needs to accomplish organizational goals and objectives.

I have completed my B.S (Software Engineering) from the Department of Computer Sciences, Karachi University in the year 2006. My majors were Software engineering, System Analysis and Designing, Networking and Web development. I have completed M.S (Computer Sciences) from Hamdard University, with majors Advanced Computer Architecture, Advanced Computer Networks, Advanced Theory of Computation and Advanced Communication Networks.

I am attained the most prestigious certification in IT Governance Framework, CGEIT from ISACA. Also, I am Microsoft Certified Solution Expert (Server Infrastructure) and Microsoft Certified Solution Associate (Server 2012). To further enhance my skillset in improving IT process and services standards, I attain Six Sigma Certification; Yellow Belt and Green Belt. I have completed the Review Courses of CGEIT and CISA from ISACA Karachi Chapter.

I previously worked as Manager (OG – II) for MCB Bank Limited in the Centralized Operations division. My key responsibilities were to supervise daily operation processes on SYMBOLS system (Banking ERP); to ensure adequate testing being carried out for seamless centralization, planning of essential tasks to attain organizational goals. I was responsible for the reformation of the work processing for enhancement and improvement. My duty involves People Management, Capacity Planning, Risk Analysis and System Management.

The qualifications outlined above are representative of the value I can offer to your reputed organization and are fully outlined in the attached resume. Combine with rare level of enthusiasm, commitment and drive. I am confident that I would quickly become a contributing team member.

Sincerely,

Syed Afnan.

Published by Syed Afnan Omer Ali

Head of IT Infrastructure | Systems, Network and Cyber Security Head of Corporate IT Governance

Leave a comment